New members of the NAA Executive

There are some new members of the NAA executive who were voted in during our first NAA meeting of this season.

Our new Treasurer and VP of Marketing is Ingrid Oldenburg. Louise Hurteau will pass on the mantle of treasurer after over 20 years of being on the NAA Executive. There is no way to sufficiently thank Louise for her gift of time and wise guidance. The NAA wouldn’t be the NAA without the work she has tirelessly done for ages.

Ingrid will also take on the position of VP of Marketing; a post which has been vacant for several years.

Our new VP of Synchro is Keli Hersh.  Keli takes over from Haley Tierney who has done a great job.  Thanks Haley!

In Waterpolo, Tyler Blake will take over from Dan Bekhazi.  Dan has our thanks and appreciation for all the work he did in the role.

For a complete list and contact information of your NAA Executive for 2015, see the NAA Executive page.

Countdown underway to the 2015 season!

Yes, it’s time.  Your webmaster is sitting with Steve Batah, president of the NAA right this minute.  “Chris,” he just said, “let’s get a post onto the website reminding people that our first NAA meeting of the 2015 season is on Wednesday (not Monday!), May 20th at 7pm at the Dorval Community Centre!”

We’ll have the agenda here on the website at least one week before the meeting.

In the meantime, are you following us on Twitter?

Bring on the 2015 season… The website is ready to go!

It’s taken some effort, but we are standing by and ready for the 2015 NAA season!  Historic results will be added continually but the last 2 years are already up and viewable.  There are over 20,000 pictures in the Photo Gallery and we’ve even restored photo gallery entries for Elm Park that go back to the 1990s.

The menus are all active and you can even see our new Twitter Feed on the right hand side of our home page!  Follow us @NAA_Notices on Twitter for up to the minute news!

Our new platform will make it easier to feature new and richer content and update the site much more effectively.

Community Aquatic Competition since 1964