The Fifth Annual Mark Bernotas Summer Waterpolo Tournament

waterpolo_iconFor the fifth time we’re excited to welcome all pools NAA and ALPS to enter teams at $50 per team. Age cut off this year is born 2000. Minimum 2 girls in the water at all times. Games will be 5 minute quarters running time and FINA rules will apply. Drivers are needed and carpooling is encouraged. Donations will be accepted throughout the tournament. All profits will go towards the Mark Bernotas Waterpolo Foundation.

Let’s make #5 count

Cash or cheque (made out to the Mark Bernotas Water polo Foundation) dropped off at Westminster Pool {541 Westminster, DDO}.

See Everyone there!

Please message Evan Emory at or Dan Bekhazi at

NAA Diving Coaches Clinic June 13th

There will be an NAA Diving Coaches Clinic on June 13th from 9amdiving_icon_62x62 to noon at Surrey Pool.  Any Diving Coaches who are new or who have never attended a Diving Coaches clinic are highly recommended to attend.  There is no cost for the clinic.  Talk to Elyssa if you have additional questions.  Her contact information is on the NAA Executive page.

New members of the NAA Executive

There are some new members of the NAA executive who were voted in during our first NAA meeting of this season.

Our new Treasurer and VP of Marketing is Ingrid Oldenburg. Louise Hurteau will pass on the mantle of treasurer after over 20 years of being on the NAA Executive. There is no way to sufficiently thank Louise for her gift of time and wise guidance. The NAA wouldn’t be the NAA without the work she has tirelessly done for ages.

Ingrid will also take on the position of VP of Marketing; a post which has been vacant for several years.

Our new VP of Synchro is Keli Hersh.  Keli takes over from Haley Tierney who has done a great job.  Thanks Haley!

In Waterpolo, Tyler Blake will take over from Dan Bekhazi.  Dan has our thanks and appreciation for all the work he did in the role.

For a complete list and contact information of your NAA Executive for 2015, see the NAA Executive page.

Community Aquatic Competition since 1964